Date

tmmelb_no_2.jpg
TM Melb 16 Feb via @mr_mitch_highes
Thursday 16th February 2012
Time: 5 -7 (followed by dinner for those who would like to continue the conversations- see lower part of this page)

Venue

Aimee Gale (@aimee_gale) has kindly offered her school to host the 2nd Teach Meet
Holy Family Primary School


Presentations


Presentation Order for Thursday
Name
Subject
Presentation Links
Time
Celia Coffa
Teachmeet International
http://teachmeetinternational.wikispaces.com/
http://ccoffa.edublogs.org/2012/02/16/teachmeet-melbourne-no-2-intro/
2
Nathan Jones
iPad Apps of Interest
www.theipad2011.webs.com
7
Kylie Taig
Mystery presentation
Resources for the classroom - see video below
7
Ziad Baroudi
Children as makers of technology
www.ramblingteacher.com
7
Heather Bailie
Scoop.it
http://bbbb.global2.vic.edu.au/2012/02/16/second-melbourne-teachmeet/

2
Damiano Lo Nigro
Literacy through Animation
http://www.tumblr.com/tumblelog/mr-lonigros-classroom
7
Brendan O'Keefe
Designing Mobile Learning Games
curiositylab.com.au
http://gamebasedlearning.com.au
http://elasticlearningnetwork.org/identi-tee/
7
Aimee Gale
The Daily 5
http://daily5cafechat.wikispaces.com/ #D5chat (12pm Sat Melb Time)
2
Bec Spink
Evernote
http://missspinkontech.global2.vic.edu.au/
7








Some recordings from TM Melb 16 Feb


Sorry we did not capture it all ! All raw footage





Registrations

Here's where you fill in your details so that we know roughly how many people to expect on the day.

If you have not used a Wiki before (you do not need to join the wiki to register for the TeachMeet)
Instructions
1. Click Edit (it is at the top of the page on the right hand side)
2. Scroll down and Click in the last row of the table and type your name and other details in the table
3. Click 'Save'


http://bronwynm.global2.vic.edu.au/

Your name

Twitter handle

(if you have one)

Email (if you would like)

someone (at) somewhere.edu

School or organisation

Role

Grade or level

Blogs or websites

Mitch Hughes
@mr_mitch_hughes
mitch.hughes (at) monash.edu
Monash University, Virtual Learning Environment
Educational Designer
none
http://vle.monash.edu
Celia Coffa
@ccoffa
ccoffa@gmail.com
St Luke's, Blackburn South
ICT
P-6
http://ccoffa.edublogs.org/
Stef Galvin
@stefgalvin
stefanie.galvin@gmail.com
Heidelberg PS

Prep
http://sgalvin.global2.vic.edu.au
Margo Edgar
@medg56
edgar.margo.i@edumail.vic.gov.au
Pascoe Vale Primary
Teacher
5/6
http://pvps56.global2.vic.edu.au/
http://onestep.global2.vic.edu.au/
Aimee Gale
@aimee_gale
agale@hfmw.catholic.edu.au
Holy Family Mount Waverley
Teacher/ICT Leader
1/2
http://kidsspeak.global2.vic.edu.au/
Aaron Cunliffe
@Aze_Cunliffe
azecunliffe@gmail.com
Watsonia Primary School
Teacher, Apple enthusiast
P-6
http://onetwoac.edublogs.org/
Heather Bailie
@hbailie
hbailie13 (at) gmail.com
or edumail - Bailie Heather A
Mill Park Secondary College
ICT Coach, TL, IT teacher
10
http://bbbb.global2.vic.edu.au
http://hbailie.weebly.com
Nathan Jones
@elearnjones
nathan.jones@carey.com.au
Carey Baptist Grammar School
(Junior School Donvale)
E-Learning Co-ordinator (Donvale)
Apple Distinguished Educator
6
http://www.theipad2011.webs.com/
Linda Amos
@lamos10
lindaamos3@gmail.com
Narre Warren North PS
AP, ICT enthusiast

http://lindaamos.global2.vic.edu.au/
http://mrsamos.wordpress.com/
Bronwyn Quint
@BronwynQ
bquint@museum.vic.gov.au
Scienceworks
Program Coordinator Physical Science

http://museumvictoria.com.au/scienceworks/
Rebecca Spink
@missb6_2
spink.rebecca.a@edumail.vic.gov.au
Aitken Creek PS
Teacher
Prep, 1, 2
https://sites.google.com/site/acpsprep12/home
http://missspinkontech.global2.vic.edu.au/
Kylie Taig
@Ky_Maree
kylie.taig@carey.com.au
Carey Baptist Grammar School
eLearning
K-12
http://www.kylietaig.com
Gillian Light
@macgirl19
gillianlight@gmail.com
Melton West Primary School
ICT teacher
P-6
http://macgirl19.wordpress.com
Catherine Spurritt
@cathspurritt
cspurritt@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College
Teacher
7-11
http://catherinespurritt.edublogs.org
MadelaineScott-Jones
@MaddyScottJones
madelainesj@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College
Teacher
7-9

Brette Lockyer
@brettelockyer
ribs@iinet.net.au
Overnewton College
teacher
2
http://ecoradio.wordpress.com
Bernadette Mercieca
@bernm9

Xavier College
teacher

Alison Dickson
@AlisonDickson2
adickson@hfmw.catholic.edu.au
Holy Family School
teacher
1/2
http://kidslearningtogether.global2.vic.edu.au/
Brendan O'Keefe
@insightguy @reinventschool
@curiositylab
bok@brendanokeefe.com
curiosity lab
Learning Partner
All ages
http://curiositylab.com.au
Ty Hoggins
@tyhoggins
hoggins.ty.a@edumail.vic.gov.au
Mill Park Heights Primary School
eLearning
P-6

Susanne Haake
@shhaake
susanne.haake@stleonards.vic.edu.au
St Leonards College, Brighton
eLearning
K-12

Tim Barlow
@mrbarlow
timothy.barlow@stleonards.vic.edu.au
St Leonards College
Moving into eLearning
K-12
http://mrbarlow.wordpress.com/
Marg Yore
@maggiewi
margy@slblackburnsth.catholic.edu.au
St Luke's, Blackburn South
Teacher and REL
5/6
www.themiddlematters.blogspot.com
Damiano Lo Nigro
@damianoo (Personal)
@mr_lo_nigro (Educational)
lo.nigro.damiano.d@edumail.vic.gov.au
Baden Powell College P-9
Teacher
3/4
http://www.tumblr.com/tumblelog/mr-lonigros-classroom
Paula Ayers

ayers.paula@gmail.com
St Margaret Mary's PS, Nth Brunswick
Dep Prin, Learning & Teaching Coord & classroom tchr
3/4

Pam Niewman
@DigitalDewey
pam@ccsbelmont.catholic.edu.au
Clairvaux, Belmont
Primary Teacher, eLearning, ex-Librarian,
5/6
http://clairvauxslc.edublogs.org/
Ziad Baroudi
@ramblingteacher
ziad@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College, Mt Waverley
Teacher: Maths & IT
7-11
http://www.ramblingteacher.com
Kim Yeomans
@kimyeo
kimy@smrosanna.catholic.edu.au
St Martin's, Rosanna
Teacher-librarian
P-6
http://smotlrcblog.edublogs.org/
Heather Carver
@hcarver
carver.heather.hj@edumail.vic.gov.au
Gleneagles SC, EndeavourHills
Ultranet Coach & Teacher Librarian
7-12 currently

Fiona Turner
@ft11
fturner@ceomelb.catholic.edu.au
CEOM
Education officer, ICON Project
Prim, Sec

Sarah Maple
@Sar_A_M
smaple@sac.vic.edu.au
Sacre Coeur
Teacher
5

Linda Wollan
@lindawollan
lwollan@scopus.vic.edu.au
Mount Scopus College
ICT Facilitator
4-6

Janelle Tavener
@MissT1point0
tavener.janelle.r@edumail.vic.gov.au
Beaconsfield PS
Teacher, ICT/eLearning
4/5

Karen Dowling
@KazzaD1960
dowling.karen.a@edumail.vc.gov.au
DEECD Innovation & Next Practice Divison
Manager
all

Lisa Manning
@lovestravel1
lisamc@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College;
Mt Waverley
Teacher, PE/Health
7-10

Deb Egan
@degan3040
degan@slblackburnsth.catholic.edu.au
St Luke's Blackburn South
Principal
Primary
http://degan.global2.vic.edu.au
Fiona Birkin
@fionannbir
fbirkin@scopus.vic.edu.au
Mount Scopus Memorial College
Head of Learning Resouces
Primary
http://fi4everlearning.wordpress.com
Verona Gridley
@vgridley
vgridley@slblackburnsth.catholic.edu.au
St lukes Blackburn south
class teacher/math
5/6
http://juniorsblackburn.edublogs.org







Anne Stephens

annens@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College
Mount Waverley
Year 9 Coordiantor
9/11

Karis Dalton
@karisd84
karisd@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College Mount Waverely
Teacher
Science/RE
9-12

Dale Mills
@dmillsbfps
mills.dale.j@edumail.vic.gov.au
Berwick Fields Primary School
Digital Literacy Leader
P-6
http://sites.berwickfieldsps.vic.edu.au
Jason Isma
@catmandogwoof
jisma@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College
e.Learning Leader
7-10

Madeleine Franken
@m_franken
mfranken@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College
DP-Curriculum
7-12

Sophie Clapperton
@sofe
sclapperton@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College
Teacher Science
7 - 12

Rita Fitzgerald
@rfitzgerald7
rfitzgerald@stblackburn.catholic.edu.au
St Thomas', Blackburn
eLearning
P-6

Camilla Elliott
@camillaelliott
camilla.m.elliott@gmail.com
Mazenod College
Head of Library/eLearning
7-12
http://www.linkingforlearning.com
Ingrid O'Sullivan

ingrid@avilacollege.vic.edu.au
Avila College
Yr 8 Coord
7-8

Michelle Scott
@Msmscott
mscott@slblackburnsth.catholic.edu.au
St Luke's Blackburn Sth
Teacher
3/4

Marie Kennedy
@marieck26
marie@slblackburnsth.catholic.edu.au
St Luke's Blackburn Sth
Teacher
Prep
http://prepblackburnsouth.blogspot.com.au/
Lois Smethurst
@loisath
smethurst.lois.la@edumail.vic.gov.au
BerwickLodge PS
ICT Leading Teacher
2-6
http://loisath.edublogs.org
Bronwyn McLeod
@seriata
mcleod.bronwyn.j@edumail.vic.gov.au
Oatlands Primary School
ICT Coordinator
1-6
http://bronwynm.global2.vic.edu.au/






























STOP PRESS - TeachEat is announced - immediately following the Teachmeet - we will go to a local restaurant to continue the conversations

Attending ? Add your name here

TEACHEAT

KylieTaig
Mitch Hughes
Celia Coffa
Heather Carver
Margo Edgar
Aimee Gale
Alison Dickson
Ziad Baroudi
Heather Bailie
David Hyde
Anthony Walsh
Bec Spink
Anne Stephens
Karis Dalton